Community College of Allegheny County
Find information on the new Affordable Health Care Act.
Community-based organizations with local knowledge and expertise will health insurance navigators to help people understand the Insurance Marketplace and to enroll in a plan that works for them and their families.
The navigators in Pennsylvania are:
Join the YouToons as they walk through the basic changes in the way Americans will get health coverage and what it will cost starting in 2014, when major parts of the Affordable Care Act, also known as “Obamacare,” go into effect. Written and produced by the Kaiser Family Foundation.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- New York Times
Provides comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980; also includes The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine. Provided by ProQuest.
- MasterFILE Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Contains an online library of current event topics; includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Provided by Gale.