This is the "Contact Us" page of the "Services for Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Services for Faculty  

Use this guide to learn about CCAC Library services that can support faculty.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ccac.edu/faculty Print Guide Email Alerts

Contact Us Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Help?

Email Us:
email Send your questions to library@ccac.edu
Call Us:
phone

Not on campus? Give us a call:
Allegheny: 412.237.2768
Boyce: 724.325.6798
North: 412.369.3602
South: 412.469.6374

Visit Us:
visit Visit the reference desk at any of our library locations.  View our locations and hours to get started.
 

Reference Services

Reference Librarians are available at each campus library to assist with research, selection of reading materials, and finding printed and online resources to meet information needs for you and your students:

Research assistance service includes:

  • Topic selection, definition and development.
  • Development of effective research assignments.
  • Assistance using library resources
  • Assistance in obtaining library materials not available on campus (Interlibrary Loans).

 

Who's My Librarian?

Allegheny Campus
Ruth Byers rbyers@ccac.edu 412.237.2593 Office: L212
  Subjects: Fitness, Health Technologies, Nursing, Sports & Lifetime Recreation
Elora Cunningham ecunningham@ccac.edu 412.237.2735 Office: L206
  Subjects: Business Technologies, Communication Arts, Developmental Studies, Humanities, Social Sciences, Education
Dennis Hennessey dhennessey@ccac.edu 412.237.6578 Office: L204
  Subjects: Information and Engineering Technologies, Mathematics, Sciences
Pat Moran pmoran@ccac.edu 412.237.6566 Office: L311
  Subjects: Archives, Library Tours
Boyce Campus
Mary Ellen Benson mbenson@ccac.edu 724.325.6713
Ray Martin rmartin@ccac.edu 724.325.6796
Delia Rakoczy, part time drakoczy@ccac.edu 724.325.6798
North Campus
Rebecca Brown rbrown2@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 Office: 1005J
  Subjects: ASL, Sociology, Political Science, Law, Languages, Anthropology and Psychology
Christopher Galluzzo cgalluzzo@ccac.edu 412.369.3663 Office: 1005I
  Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Nursing and Science
Nancy Persinger npersinger@ccac.edu 412.369.3602 Office: 1005J
  Subjects: Art, History, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion
Candace Smigla csmigla@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 Office: 1005J
  Subjects: Embedded Librarian, Education, Business, Economics, Anthropology, Sociology and Popular Fiction (including Young Adult, Juvenile, and Graphic Novels)
Barbara Thompson bthompson@ccac.edu 412.369.3671 Office: 1005G
  Subjects: Periodicals, Electronic Media
South Campus
Sally Caldrone scaldrone@ccac.edu 412.469.6294 Office: L590
  Subjects: Children’s Literature, Developmental Studies, Early Education & Child Development, Education, ESL (w/L. Reynolds), History [Americas, Europe], Political Science
Ann Ferrari aferrari@ccac.edu 412.469.6334 Office: L592
  Subjects: Archeology, Physics
Irene K. Grimm igrimm@ccac.edu 412.469.4322 Office: L593
  Subjects: Allied Health, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Economics, Nursing
Rick Harrison wharrison@ccac.edu 412.469.6295 Office: L592
  SubjectsArt, Ethnic & Diversity Studies (w/L. Reynolds), Foreign Languages & Linguistics, Geography, Geology, Psychology
David Horvath dhorvath@ccac.edu 412.469.6274 Office: L591
  Subjects: Aviation, Criminal Justice, Engineering Technology, Health/Physical Education, Law
Marge Kenney mkenney@ccac.edu 412.469.6334 Office: L592
  Subjects: Mathematics, Music, Philosopy, Religion, Theatre, Women’s Studies (w/L. Reynolds)
Lynette Lortz llortz@ccac.edu 412.469.6334 Office: L592
  Subjects: History [Asia, Africa]
Lillian Reynolds lreynolds@ccac.edu 412.469.6274 Office: L591
  Subjects: Computer Information Technology, ESL (w/S. Caldrone), English Writing & Literature, Ethnic & Diversity Studies (w/R. Harrison), Popular Fiction, Sociology, Social Work, Women’s Studies (w/M. Kenney)
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip