Housed at the University of Washington's Daniel J. Evans School of Public Affairs, the Center on Reinventing Public Education "examines a range of alternatives that rethink and challenge the current (K-12) system." (site intro) Research publications cover such topics as charter schools, vouchers, urban schools, and educational standards. [PDF].
From the National Center of Education Statistics (NCES) site, this is the online version of the U. S. Department of Education's basic book of statistics covering preK through graduate school. Locate tables by subject, browse reports by year, education news, and more.
ERIC offers a database covering 1966 through the present. The database contains 1.2 million bibliographic citations to a comprehensive, broad collection of education resources including journal articles, government reports, conference papers, project and program descriptions, and curriculum guides, plus many other types of documents. ERIC is now providing full text of many of these documents, making them available in PDF image format.
Developed by home schooling advocate Jon Shemitz, this site provides access to FAQs and essays on various aspects of home schooling, links to discussion lists and Usenet groups, vendors of home schooling supplies, and links to many related web sites.
NIEER website gives you access to much information such as press releases, articles from NIEER's "PreSchool Matters" magazine current issues, preschool education policy briefs and reports, facts and figures which includes "hot topics", along with related links to many relevant preschool education websites. Provides browsing by topics to publications and documents.
Site includes information for educators and families about the history of special education in the U.S. and early childhood special education; also includes special education news, lesson plans, various resources available, and much more.
This section of the U.S. Department of Education website offers links to various types of information useful to teachers, such as federal teaching resources, lesson ideas, and publications. It also links to information on becoming a teacher, finding teaching opportunities, improving student performance, No Child Left Behind resources, and other topics.