Skip to main content

Services for Faculty: Contact Us

Use this guide to learn about CCAC Library services that can support faculty.

Need Help?

Email Us:
Send your questions to library@ccac.edu.

Call Us:
Not on campus? Give us a call:
Allegheny: 412.237.2768
Boyce: 724.325.6798
North: 412.369.3602
South: 412.469.6374

Visit Us:
Visit the reference desk at any of our library locations.  View our locations and hours to get started.

Reference Services

Reference Librarians are available at each campus library to assist with research, selection of reading materials, and finding printed and online resources to meet information needs for you and your students:

Research assistance service includes:

  • Topic selection, definition and development.
  • Development of effective research assignments.
  • Assistance using library resources
  • Assistance in obtaining library materials not available on campus (Interlibrary Loans).

Who's My Librarian?

Allegheny Campus
Ruth Byers rbyers@ccac.edu 412.237.2593 Office: L212
  Subjects: Fitness, Health Technologies, Nursing, Sports & Lifetime Recreation
Lori Cunningham ecunningham@ccac.edu 412.237.2735 Office: L206
  Subjects: Business Technologies, Communication Arts, Developmental Studies, Humanities, Social Sciences, Education
Dennis Hennessey dhennessey@ccac.edu 412.237.6578 Office: L204
  Subjects: Information and Engineering Technologies, Mathematics, Sciences
Boyce Campus
Mary Ellen Benson mbenson@ccac.edu 724.325.6713  
Ray Martin rmartin@ccac.edu 724.325.6796  
North Campus
Christopher Galluzzo cgalluzzo@ccac.edu 412.369.3663 Office: 1005I
  Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Nursing and Science
Candace Smigla csmigla@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 Office: 1005J
  Subjects: Embedded Librarian, Education, Business, Economics, Anthropology, Sociology and Popular Fiction (including Young Adult, Juvenile, and Graphic Novels)
Barbara Thompson bthompson@ccac.edu 412.369.3671 Office: 1005G
  Subjects: Periodicals, Electronic Media
Brodie Urban burban@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 Office: 1005J
  Subjects: ASL, Sociology, Political Science, Law, Languages, Anthropology and Psychology
Stephanie Zindren szindren@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 Office: 1005J
  Subjects: Art, History, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion
South Campus
Sally Caldrone scaldrone@ccac.edu 412.469.6294 Office: L590
  Subjects: Children/Young Adult Literature, Developmental Studies, Early Education & Child Development, Education, ESL, History, Political Science
Irene K. Grimm igrimm@ccac.edu 412.469.4322 Office: L593
  Subjects: Allied Health, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Economics, Nursing
Rick Harrison wharrison@ccac.edu 412.469.6295 Office: L592
  Subjects: Art, Ethnic & Diversity Studies (w/L. Reynolds), Foreign Languages & Linguistics, Geography, Geology, Law, Psychology
Marge Kenney mkenney@ccac.edu 412.469.6334 Office: L592
  Subjects: Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre, Women’s Studies (w/L. Reynolds)
Lillian Reynolds lreynolds@ccac.edu 412.469.6274 Office: L591
  Subjects: Computer Information Technology, Criminal Justice/Criminology, English Writing & Literature, Ethnic & Diversity Studies (w/R. Harrison), Popular Fiction, Sociology, Social Work, Women’s Studies (w/M. Kenney)
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2014