It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG089, Reardon : Home
This guide provides resources for Professor Reardon's ENG089 course
Here you will find resources covering topics in English grammar and punctuation, library databases, an MLA citation guide, and CCAC student technology tools and contacts to help you succeed in your English 089 course. Feel free to schedule an appointment or connect with the librarian shown on this page for more help.
PrepSTEP is packed with online tutorials, test practice, e-books and articles to help students achieve academic success and workplace readiness. It has skill building in English, math and science, career licensing test prep, workplace skill building, basic computer skills tutorials, college success skills development and much more. Help Guide Funded by CARES Act.
Provides full text for nearly 1,750 publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Includes international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues; includes podcasts, video, and interactive graphs. Show me how