Enter the drug name in EBSCO search box. Contains frequently updated consumer drug information sheets for medications and immunizations. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition." Provided by EBSCOhost.
Offers thousands of essays, many with images, covering eight major health related subjects including: adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health and sports medicine. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition" and place "CRS" as the Publication Name in one of the drop-down boxes on the Search Screen. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. Provides access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular reference sources. Provided by Credo. Show me how
Select "Medical Dictionary" from menu at top of page. Provides the full text of the popular dictionary. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition" or "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition." Provided by EBSCOhost.
In this interview, a Radiation Therapist discusses her typical day at work, the qualifications needed for the job, the best and worst parts of the job, and advice that can be used by students considering this line of work.
When searching AlleyCAT, the CCAC Catalog, note that the Subject Term for Radiation Therapy is Radiotherapy. Radiation Therapy does however often appear as a title.
Radiation therapy uses high-energy particles or waves to destroy or damage cancer cells. It is one of the most common treatments for cancer, either by itself or along with other forms of treatment. Learn more about radiation therapy in this section.
Provides full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL and is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines; also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides full text for nearly 1,750 publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags. Provided by EBSCOhost.
The American Cancer Society is a nationwide, community-based voluntary health organization dedicated to eliminating cancer as a major health problem. Headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia, the ACS has 11 geographic Divisions, more than 900 local offices nationwide, and a presence in more than 5,100 communities.
The JRCERT is the only agency recognized by the United States Department of Education(USDE) and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA), for the accreditation of traditional and distance delivery educational programs in radiography, radiation therapy, magnetic resonance, and medical dosimetry.
The National Cancer Institute (NCI) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), which is one of 11 agencies that compose the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). The NCI, established under the National Cancer Institute Act of 1937, is the Federal Government's principal agency for cancer research and training
The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) is the world’s largest credentialing organization that seeks to ensure high quality patient care in medical imaging, interventional procedures, and radiation therapy. We test and certify technologists and administer continuing education and ethics requirements for their annual registration.