Enter the drug name in EBSCO search box. Contains frequently updated consumer drug information sheets for medications and immunizations. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition." Provided by EBSCOhost.
Offers thousands of essays, many with images, covering eight major health related subjects including: adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health and sports medicine. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition" and place "CRS" as the Publication Name in one of the drop-down boxes on the Search Screen. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Select "Medical Dictionary" from menu at top of page. Provides the full text of the popular dictionary. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition" or "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition." Provided by EBSCOhost.
Includes five reference sources: Cancer, Adolescent Health & Wellness, Genetics & Inherited Conditions, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, Magill's Medical Guide, and Psychology & Behavioral Health. Provided by Salem Press.
Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. Provides access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular reference sources. Provided by Credo. Show me how
Provides full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL and is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines; also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides full text for nearly 1,750 publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Always check in the database of your choice for their list of Headings or Subjects. Not all use MeSH. Medline does and CINAHL uses an adaptation. The others do not. You want to be sure because searching by Subject is the best way to ensure the best results.