Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DVS 103, Knox, HBC: Library Resources

This guide provides library resources for Dr. Knox' DVS 103 researh project.

Library Databases

   Hot Topics

Check these sources to get started & find something interesting!

 

cq researcher CQ Researcher provides topical articles on social issues; articles include an overview, background information, the current situation concerning the issue, an outlook on possible developments, a special focus, chronology of related events, and pro and con section. Show me how

 


 

issues & controversies Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture.

 


 

opposing viewpoints Opposing Viewpoints includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and thousands of articles on hundreds of subjects. Show me how

 


 

college in context College In Context provides information on a wide array of subjects; includes updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Health Topics

Consumer Health Complete Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine; designed for the information needs of patients. Provided by EBSCOhost.

Video: Need a Topic?

Librarian

Jody Wilson's picture
Jody Wilson
Contact:
Allegheny Campus Library
808 Ridge Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412.237.2735
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2018