Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide for information on Music. Search the Library Resources below for books, eBooks, articles, and streaming videos. Use the tabs above to explore web sites and use citation tools.
image from "Arpeggio -LSB-It.,Fr.Arpa,Harp;Fr. Arpège; Sp. Arpegio-RSB-." The Harvard Dictionary of Music. Cambridge: Harvard University Press, 2003. Credo Reference.
Find Books & eBooks
Search for books and movies in CCAC's libraries. We also have an advanced search screen. Show me how
Use the "Place Hold" feature to have items owned by another campus sent to your campus. This process can take 3 or 4 business days. Show me how
Not on campus to find a book? Try our online collection of eBooks. This collection features over 65,000 complete titles and covers a broad range of subject areas.
Find Articles in Databases
Find books, articles, videos, and more from a single search box.
Magazine & Journal Articles
Reference & Overview Articles
Find Streaming Videos
Films On Demand - Music & Dance
The Music & Dance collection includes "recordings of live performances and documentaries, spans both time and space to cover a wide variety of music and dance from around the world and throughout history."
Kanopy Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window
Watch award winning documentaries and classic films in all subjects. To view Kanopy videos, you will need to create an account on the Kanopy site, but will then have unlimited access to the collection.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2021