It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NUR 210, Allegheny/Boyce: Research
This guide provides tools for finding and critiquing research articles in nursing and medical journals for the NUR 210 project.
The premium research databases listed below allow you to access millions of articles from reputable publications such as nursing and medical journals and encyclopedias. You can save, print, email, and generate citations for documents in these databases.
Provides full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL and is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines; also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board.