It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
THE 101, Jaber, South: Home
This guide provides resources for the THE 101 Course at South Campus
Shakespeare On Stage and Off introduces new perspectives on why and how William Shakespeare still matters. Lively and accessible, the book considers what it means to play, work, and live with Shakespeare in the twenty-first century.
This book provides an informative evaluation of the variety of theatre in the United States from pre-colonial Native American performance rituals and the endeavours of early colonisers in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, to the end of the twentieth century.
While a frequently used term, Jewish Theatre has become a contested concept that defies precise definition. Is it theatre by Jews? For Jews? About Jews? Jewish Theatre: A Global View, contributes greatly to the conversation by offering an impressive collection of original essays.
Theatres of Independence is the first comprehensive study of drama, theatre, and urban performance in post-independence India. Combining theatre history with theoretical analysis and literary interpretation, Aparna Dharwadker examines the conditions for writing and performance that the experience of new nationhood created.
Kanopy provides over 14,000 streaming videos including award winning documentaries and classic films that support all subjects. To view Kanopy videos, you will need to create an account on the Kanopy site, but will then have unlimited access to the collection.
Includes literature criticism, biographies, topic and work overviews, reviews, news, primary sources, literary works, images, links to audio and interviews, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. Provides access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular reference sources. Provided by Credo. Show me how