- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Contains the renowned McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, plus information on recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news. Provided by McGraw Hill.
- African-American History & Culture
Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history. Includes subject entries, biographies, timelines, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information (AHFS)
Enter the drug name in EBSCO search box. Contains frequently updated consumer drug information sheets for medications and immunizations. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition." Provided by EBSCOhost.
- American Civil War Reference Library
American Civil War Reference Library offers comprehensive and wide ranging research options on this compelling era of American history. 2000. Provided by Gale.
- American History Online
Provides a comprehensive range of information in one complete resource—subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, timelines. Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- American Indian History Online
Offers thorough access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage. Includes subject entries, biographies, timelines, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- American Women's History Online
Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States. Includes subject entries, biographies, timelines, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- Ancient & Medieval History Online
Explores the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia. Includes subject entries, biographies, timelines, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- Biography Reference Bank Select
Provides comprehensive coverage of people in the news and a full range of history-makers; includes over 236,000 individuals, plus more than 36,000 images. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Bloom's Modern Critical Views Set
This 90 volume set of eBooks provides the best criticism on the most widely read poets, novelists, and playwrights—from the ancients to contemporary writers. Each provides an introductory essay by Harold Bloom in which he offers his insights into the author's work, followed by a representative selection of the best contemporary criticism of the writer. Provided by Infobase Publishing.
- Britannica Online
Provides the Encyclopedia Britannica, the world's most comprehensive reference product; also includes the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year. Provided by Britannica.
- Business Source Premier
Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides an A-Z encyclopedia about 835 topics in cancer. Provided by Salem Press.
- CINAHL FullText
Provides full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL and is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Clase & Periodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Provided by FirstSearch.
- Clinical Reference Systems
Offers thousands of essays, many with images, covering eight major health related subjects including: adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health and sports medicine. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition" and place "CRS" as the Publication Name in one of the drop-down boxes on the Search Screen. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Company Profiles
Select "Company Profiles" from menu at top of page. Contains detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies; created by the Datamonitor Company Profile Authority. Searched via "Business Source Premier." Provided by EBSCOhost.
- CQ Researcher
Provides topical articles, about 15 - 20 pages long, on social issues; articles include an overview, background information, the current situation concerning the issue, an outlook on possible developments, a special focus, chronology of related events, and pro and con section, and an annotated bibliography. Provided by CQ Press.
- Credo Reference
Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. Provides access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular reference sources. Provided by Credo.
- Crime and Punishment in America Reference Library
Covers the evolution of the American criminal justice system throughout history. 2005. Provided by Gale.
- Curriculum Resource Center
Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- Drugs; Alcohol; and Tobacco: Learning about Addictive Behavior
Covers addictions, causes, and treatments of particular importance to adolescents. Articles on the nature of addiction and its roots include advertising, genetics, families, and personal problems. 2003. Provided by Gale.
- EBSCO eBooks
Provides the content of over 45,000 ebooks. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Encyclopedia of Aging
Provides articles on all aspects of aging, covering a variety of disciplines including biology, medicine, economics, law psychology, sociology and history. 2002. Provided by Gale.
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Covers a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. 3rd edition, 2004. Provided by Gale.
- Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood
Provides an overview of the social and cultural history of childhood from antiquity to the present. 2004. Provided by Gale.
- Encyclopedia of Education
Features biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities and of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text source documents, including education related legislation, international treaties, and testing methods. 2nd edition, 2003. Provided by Gale.
- Encyclopedia of Lesbian; Gay; Bisexual and Transgender History in America
Provides a survey of more than 400 years of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States. 2004. Provided by Gale.
- Encyclopedia of Sociology
Provides articles on core issues of society and in the field of sociology; considered a classic reference in the field. 2nd edition, 2001. Provided by Gale.
- Encyclopedia of World Biography
Provides biographical information of notable individuals from every part of the world and from all time periods who have made significant contributions to human culture. 2nd edition, 2004. Provided by Gale.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents from ERIC. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Facts On File
Provides a collection of reference sources in the areas of history, minority studies, science, and education. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Provides detailed profiles of more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, invaluable advice on career skills, more than 55,000 resource entries; also includes information on scholarships, financial aid, and internships. Provided by FactsOnFile.
Provides bibliographic databases, including WorldCat. Provided by FirstSearch.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law
Provides brief descriptions of an issue's historical background; covers important statutes and cases; profiles various U.S. laws and regulations; and details how laws and regulations vary from state to state. 2003. Provided by Gale.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders. 2012. Provided by Gale.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Contains original essays on specific minority and ethnic groups in the U.S.; includes cultural information, historical background and settlement patterns. 2nd edition, 2000. Provided by Gale.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides the content of 15 subject encyclopedias. Provided by Gale.
- Genetics & Inherited Conditions
Includes 459 essays on diseases, biology, techniques, methodologies, genetic engineering, biotechnology, ethics, and social issues. Provided by Salem Press.
- GPO Monthly Catalog
Provides bibliographic information of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Provided by FirstSearch.
Provides well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- H. W. Wilson
Provides access to Art Image Gallery, Biography Reference Bank Select, and Science On-Line. Provided by H. W. Wilson.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Health Source: Nursing & Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines; also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Image Collections
Select "Images" from menu at top of page.
Contains licensed images of photos of people and places, natural science photos, historical photos, maps and flags. Searched via "MasterFILE Premier." Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Infobase eBooks
Includes Bloom's Modern Critical Reviews and other eBooks.
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
Includes articles specific to countries and to religious traditions; examines the history of family life within these cultures and discusses how families have been affected by political and social change. 2nd edition, 2003. Provided by Gale.
- Issues & Controversies
Provides more than 900 timely, in-depth, and objective articles, exploring controversial issues and topics. Provided by Facts.com.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 240 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Literature Resource Center
Contains up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes the Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online. Provided by Gale.
- Magill's Medical Guide
Includes over 1,000 essays on 58 topics and bridges the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides. Provided by Salem Press.
Provides literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries, as well as biographies and author essays. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- MasterFILE Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
Select "Medical Dictionary" from menu at top of page. Provides the full text of the popular dictionary. Searched via "Health Source: Consumer Edition" or "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition." Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Middle Search Plus
Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays; also contains biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Military & Government Collection
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Modern World History Online
Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history—from mid-15th century to the present. Includes subject entries, biographies, timelines, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- New Oxford American Dictionary
Select "Dictionary" from menu at top of page. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- New York Times
Provides comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980; also includes The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine. Provided by ProQuest.
- Newspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. Provided by EBSCOhost.
An online "works cited" and "reference list" tool for both MLA and APA citation styles. This tool walks students through the process of documenting elements of a citation and allows students to generate MLA and APA bibliographies. Students can create folders and store citations for multiple projects. Provided by NoodleTools. PDF Guide
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Contains an online library of current event topics; includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Provided by Gale.
Provides bibliographic information for published symposiums, conferences, expositions, and workshops. Provided by FirstSearch.
- Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
Contains full text coverage back to 1993. Provided by ProQuest.
- Primary Search
Provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Proceedings First
Provides bibliographic information for published symposiums, conferences, expositions, and workshops. Provided by FirstSearch.
- Professional Development Collection
Provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles for professional educators; also contains more than 200 educational reports. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides access to full text newspapers: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, New York Times, and the Historical Pittsburgh Courier. Provided by ProQuest.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides full text coverage for nearly 600 journals concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.; incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy; offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Salem Health
Includes five reference sources: Cancer, Genetics & Inherited Conditions, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, Magill's Medical Guide, and Psychology & Mental Health. Provided by Salem Press.
- Salem History
Includes the reference sources: The Fifties in America, The Sixties in America, and Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Events. Provided by Salem Press.
- Salem Literature
Includes classic and current literary criticism of the world’s most-studied literature. Authors covered include: Robert Frost, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Ernest Hemingway and Toni Morrison. Works include Death of a Salesman and To Kill a Mockingbird. Provided by Salem Press.
- Salem Science
Includes the reference sources: Encyclopedia of Global Resources and Encyclopedia of Global Warming. Provided by Salem Press.
- Science Full Text Select
Provides coverage of 320 journals with full text articles, indexing and abstracts; includes all aspects of science. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- Serials Directory
Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- Vocational & Career Collection
Provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals covering career information. Provided by EBSCOhost.
- World Almanac for Kids Online
Provides resources for homework, reports, projects, and other content geared for elementary-level students; useful for curriculum development. Provided by FactsOnFile.
- World Education Encyclopedia
Provides a country-by-country survey of educational systems; includes detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries. 2nd edition, 2002. Provided by Gale.
- World Geography and Culture Online
Combines detailed, printable, full-color maps of countries, provinces, and states with up-to-date statistical and local information. Provided by FactsOnFile.