Swank provides the top 1000 films used in academic institutions. Popular films will support all areas of the curriculum. Films in this collection are licensed for individual and classroom use only.
Films On Demand supports all subjects across the curriculum and includes over 44,000 videos from producers like A&E, BBC Learning, California Newsreel, National Geographic, TED, Films for the Humanities and Sciences and many more.
Online Access
Full Title List
Mobile App for Android
Mobile App for iOS
Fact Sheet
Kanopy provides over 26,000 films, including documentaries, classic films, and thousands of award-winning television programs that cover all subjects across the curriculum.
Online Access
Full Title List
Mobile App for Android | Access Tips for Android
Mobile App for iOS | Access Tips for iOS
Mobile App for Fire | Access Tips for Fire
Other Mobile & TV Apps
PBS Video Collection includes over 1,200 streaming videos from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business and economics from popular documentaries and series.
Public performance rights (PPR) are generally included for videos that appear in the streaming collections provided by the CCAC Library. Below are several examples of what is considered an approved form of public performance. These include viewing:
Examples that would violate terms of service for the streaming collections include viewing:
See below for details on the terms of service for the video collections available from the Library.
| Streaming Service | PPR Rights | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Swank | No - classroom & individual use only | Swank Terms |
| Kanopy |
Yes - for most titles, with some exceptions. (Look for the PPR indicator on the detailed Kanopy description screen. |
Kanopy Terms |
| Films On Demand | Yes - if no admission or fees charged | Films On Demand Terms |
| PBS | Yes - if no admission or fees charged | PBS / Alexander St Terms |
A list of the online nursing videos can be found on our nursing guide at https://libguides.ccac.edu/nursing/videos
Users can also connect directly to the nursing collection at Films on Demand by following this link
https://bit.ly/35TOuMA
Adding Films on Demand video link in Blackboard can be done in a few easy steps. The process described below will allow students to access videos from both on and off-campus.
Yes! The embed features can be used so that a video will display within Blackboard or another website.
Students and faculty who access Blackboard from off-campus should login to Blackboard through the MyCCAC portal to ensure video provider can identify the CCAC connection. Please contact a librarian if you have questions!
Visit our streaming video page for a list of the online video collections that are currently available to CCAC students, faculty, and staff.
Yes! To connect, visit our streaming video page, select one of the services, and you will be prompted to login. This is the same login used for MyCCAC, Blackboard, and other CCAC services.
Since some of these collections are quite large, the Library has provided links to specific sub-collections on our subject guides. Visit one of our subject guides and look for this streaming videos image:
If a sub-collection of videos for your discipline is available, you will find a link to it here.