Provides topical articles, about 15 - 20 pages long, on social issues; articles include an overview, background information, the current situation concerning the issue, an outlook on possible developments, a special focus, chronology of related events, and pro and con section, and an annotated bibliography. Provided by CQ Press. Show me how
Contains an online library of current event topics; includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Provided by Gale. Show me how
Provides information on a wide array of subjects; includes updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Highly detailed 3D anatomical models with many interactive functions so users can rotate or tip the models and add or remove layers of anatomy from bone to skin, including over 6000 accurately labelled structures and video. The A&P modules include narrated animations, and a comprehensive atlas of micro-anatomy, histology and dissection images, as well as a wealth of ancillary content that covers aging, case studies, common clinical conditions and quizzes. Quick Help Guide | Module Links
[Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines] Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos.
Lynda Campus offers thousands of free online videos covering but not limited to career readiness, business, marketing, technology, CAD, 3D animation, productivity, music, art, and photography. Lynda gives you the flexibility to learn anywhere, anytime. New courses are added weekly to ensure you are receiving the most relevant content.
The R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers and includes content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections.