Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English & Literature
Use this guide for all of your English & Literature information needs. Search the Library Resources below for books, eBooks, articles, and streaming videos. Use the tabs above to explore web sites and use citation tools.
Find Books & eBooks
Search for books and movies in CCAC's libraries. We also have an advanced search screen. Show me how
Use the "Place Hold" feature to have items owned by another campus sent to your campus. This process can take 3 or 4 business days. Show me how
Not on campus to find a book? Try our online collection of eBooks. This collection features over 65,000 complete titles and covers a broad range of subject areas.
PrepSTEP is an online tool that includes tutorials, practice tests, e-books and articles to help students achieve academic success.
Find Articles in Databases
Find books, articles, videos, and more from a single search box.
Magazine & Journal Articles
Reference & Overview Articles
Find Streaming Videos
Films On Demand - English Video Collection
The English Video Collection provides "comprehensive overviews of literary movements, scholarly films on the evolution of the English language, productions of major plays, documentaries on prominent writers."
Kanopy Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window
Watch award winning documentaries and classic films in all subjects. To view Kanopy videos, you will need to create an account on the Kanopy site, but will then have unlimited access to the collection.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Literary Criticism Collection
This website, maintained by the Internet Public Library (IPL), is an invaluable resource for students conducting literature research. Users have the option of searching for information by Author, Title, and Literary Period and are immediately linked to critical and biographical sources for hundreds of books and authors.
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2021