Skip to Main Content
CCAC Library

CRE 103, Knox, Allegheny: Post-Quiz

This guide provides resources for the CRE 103 projects. These resources will help you find, analyze, and cite sources for a wide range of topics.

Please answer these questions.

What questions should you ask to evaluate a source?
All of the questions below.: 3 votes (100%)
Who is the author?: 0 votes (0%)
What expertise do they have on the topic?: 0 votes (0%)
What position or opinion is presented?: 0 votes (0%)
When was it published?: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 3
Where would you click to determine the accuracy, authority and objectivity of a website?
All answers below: 5 votes (71.43%)
About Us: 0 votes (0%)
Our Mission: 0 votes (0%)
Links (to websites with addresses that end in .edu, .gov, or .org): 1 votes (14.29%)
Other websites: 1 votes (14.29%)
Total Votes: 7
Which type of website is more likely to provide accurate, authoritative and objective information?
A website with an address that ends in .com: 0 votes (0%)
A website with an address that ends in .edu: 3 votes (100%)
Total Votes: 3

Please answer these questions about library databases.

Why use library databases rather than the Internet to search for articles?
All of the reasons below.: 3 votes (100%)
Articles from library databases may be more credible.: 0 votes (0%)
Articles from library databases tend to be of higher quality and are more appropriate for academic papers.: 0 votes (0%)
Library databases have features that help you spend less time searching and creating citations.: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 3
Of the databases described on the Library Resources tab of this course guide, which ones contain periodicals (magazines & newspapers), reference sources, as well as recommended websites?
College in Context & Opposing Viewpoints: 3 votes (100%)
Masterfile Premier: 0 votes (0%)
Credo Reference: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 3

Please answer these questions about MLA Citations.

Most library databases provided automatically generated citations. Where can I get information on MLA Style to create citations for websites and other sources?
The MLA Style tab on this course guide: 0 votes (0%)
Get Citation Help under Get Help on the Library Homepage: 0 votes (0%)
Chat Online – Ask Us! on the Library Homepage: 0 votes (0%)
All of the above: 2 votes (100%)
Total Votes: 2
What type of special indent is used for MLA Works Cited pages?
First line indent: 0 votes (0%)
Hanging indent: 3 votes (100%)
Total Votes: 3
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2021