Explore sources on this guide to try searches using phrases for your topics of interest. Librarian contacts are included to ask for help! Use the homepage and tabs across the top of this page to find a variety of source types:
OneSearch Tool, Overview Databases, and Selected Websites
Library Databases
History databases for scholarly research; primary sources, such as letters and diaries; and overview articles
Video Streaming Databases for interviews, newsreels, performances, documentaries and films
Sciences and Mathematics Databases
Newspaper and Magazine Databases
Books & Ebooks
Grounds of Harvard College Observatory, circa 1899, by Harvard College Observatory. Image in U.S. Public Domain, accessed from Wikipedia Commons
OneSearch and Overview Databases
Find books, articles, videos, and more from a single search box.
Search comprehensive biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Show me how
The group known as “Women Astronomical Computers,” is credited with the core of this collection of astronomical photographic glass plates at Harvard College Observatory. With over 550,000 images, it is the most extensive of its kind today.
News features on Henrietta Leavitt 's life and work are published on this website of the Center for Astrophysics, a collaboration between the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory and Harvard College Observatory to foster innovative research on the nature of the universe.
