LibGuides: HIS 213: 20th Century World History: Library Resources

This Course Guide will provide useful resources for your HIS213 assignments. Find:
overview sources
article sources
eBooks
course videos
info on scholarly sources
info on primary sources
citation formats

overview & background sources

Modern World History Online This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources. Explore In-depth information on the people, events, and topics of history from mid-15th century to present.
World History In Context This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources. Explore comprehensive contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.
American History Online This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources. Search comprehensive coverage of 500 years of American political, military, social, and cultural history
Britannica Original Sources This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources. Access primary sources, documents and personal accounts covering many subject areas.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources. Search Encyclopedia Britannica, the world's most comprehensive reference product.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources. Get started with overview and background articles in every subject. Show me how
Global Issues In Context This link opens in a new window
Primary Sources. Discover content from international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Show me how

article & journal sources

World History: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access journals and magazines with balanced coverage of events in world history.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Show me how
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Search journals, magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and videos.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Find extensive coverage of world religions, history and philosophy in scholarly journals.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Access journals and magazines pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

eBooks

EBSCO eBook collection includes hundreds of books on all aspects of world history - from the political to the social and WWI to Middle East. Easily search and pull the relevant pages or chapters.

eBooks: EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Discover academic and popular books.

HIS 213: 20th Century World History: Library Resources

HIS213: 20th Century World History