Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history—from mid-15th century to the present. Includes subject entries, biographies, timelines, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts. Provided by FactsOnFile.
Provides a comprehensive range of information in one complete resource—subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, timelines. Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history. Provided by FactsOnFile.
Provides the Encyclopedia Britannica, the world's most comprehensive reference product; also includes the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year. Provided by Britannica.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Provides full text for nearly 1,750 publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags. Provided by EBSCOhost.
This Very Short Introduction provides a concise and insightful history of the Great War--from the state of Europe in 1914, to the role of the US, the collapse of Russia, and the eventual surrender of the Central Powers. Examining how and why the war was fought, as well as the historical controversies that still surround the war, Michael Howard also looks at how peace was ultimately made, and describes the potent legacy of resentment left to Germany.
This book is a readable analysis and ready-reference guide to the war. Includes overview essays, a chronology, biographical profiles, the text of fifteen key primary documents, a glossary of selected terms.
In Nothing Less Than War: A New History of America's Entry into World War I, Justus D. Doenecke examines the clash of opinions over the war during this transformative period and offers a fresh perspective on America's decision to enter World War I.