Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is intended to provide a starting point for your psychology research. You will find lists of books, journals and databases that may be helpful, along with links to websites with good information for psychology students.
CCAC Catalog Search
Search for books and movies in CCAC's libraries. We also have an advanced search screen. Show me how
Use the "Place Hold" feature to have items owned by another campus sent to your campus. This process can take 3 or 4 business days. Show me how
Not on campus to find a book? Try our online collection of eBooks.
This collection features over 65,000 complete titles and covers a broad range of subject areas.
eBooks: EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Discover academic and popular books.
Finding Articles - Psychology
Use the databases listed here to find articles from thousands of magazine, journal, and references sources. If you're coming from off-campus you will need to log in with your NetID.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Explore full text journals covering psychiatry, psychology and related topics.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Show me how
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Search general interest magazines, books, primary source documents, and images.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints collects many articles on both sides of societies "hot topic" debates. Look at the Video Games topic for research relevant to this topic.
Reference - Psychology
The library has several online sources for facts. If you need a definition, or a quick synopsis of something - check out these resources.
Psychology and Mental Health
The latest tile in Salem Press' award-winning Salem Health series, Psychology and Mental Health explores a fascinating array of subjects in the field of psychology and mental health. Topics are covered in an A-Z format and include notable theories, social issues, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system and various mental illnesses or conditions.
Psychology Basics (Encyclopedia)
This Revised Edition is drawn from the four volume Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science: Psychology (2003), which was named a 2004 Outstanding Reference Source by RUSA. It features approximately 125 essays, one-third of which are new.
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2021