All Guides:

These resources offer tips for a better understanding of the importance of academic integrity and plagiarism.

This guide can assist with research in anthropology and related topics.

This guide can assist with research in art and related topics.

This guide can assist with finding resources on American Sign Language and Educational Interpreting.

Created for information about Banned Books

This guide was created for students working on their genetic disorders project for BIO 110 at CCAC North Campus and West Hills Center.

Microbiology

This guide provides library resources for BIO 230 class projects.

This guide provides resources for the BUS 101 case study project. These resources will help you find, analyze, and cite a source from a professional journal in your field study.

This course guide provides resources for Professor Guercio's BUS 240 Business Plan assignment.

This guide can assist with research in business, economics and finance topics.

This guide can assist with finding information on a career.

This guide can assist with research in children's literature and related topics.

This guide will show the basics for citing sources.

This guide provides resources for the CLR 100 research project on Contemporary Culinary Leaders.

This guide can assist with research in computers, information technology and related topics.

The purpose of this guide is to provide faculty, staff, and students at CCAC with an understanding of copyright law and fair use.

The following guides have been developed for specific courses at CCAC.

This guide covers resources for researching notable court cases.

This guide provides resources for the CRE 103 research project.

This guide will help you choose a topic, find reliable research sources, and use tools to cite them for your final research project.

This guide will help you learn about library research and information literacy topics for your CRE103 research assignments

This guide can assist with research in criminal justice and other related topics.

A listing of new ebooks purchased by the CCAC Libraries.

This guide can assist with research in education and related topics.

This guide provides resources for Livingston's ENG 101 courses. These resources will help you find, analyze, and cite sources for a wide range of topics.

This guide provides resources for English 101 research assignments.

A research guide to accompany Prof. Fox's English 102 courses.

A guide for Prof. Reitenauer's ENG 102 research project

This guide provides resources for the argument essay assignment.

This guide will assist with your research in your English class.

This guide provides resources to assist you with getting started with your American Dream essay and locating sources to support your thesis statement.

This guide offers resources on creative writing and publishing

This guide can assist with research in literary criticism.

This guide can assist with research in ethnic and diversity studies and related topics.

These criteria will help you learn the tricks of evaluating web sites.

Here is a list of specialized guides that we have put together for various occasions.

This guide can assist with researching financial aid and scholarship opportunities.

A short introduction to the resources and services the library has to offer that is not subject specific.

Use this guide to get started on HIS 101 Western Civilizaton papers and projects

U.S. History from Early Colonization through 1865

United States History: 1865 to the Beginning of the 21st Century

Use this guide to get started on HIS 213 20th Century World History papers and projects

Pittsburgh: Past, Present and Future

This guide can assist with research in history and related topics.

Find information on Circulation, Reference, and other services.

This guide can assist with research on medicine, diseases and other topics.

This guide provides informtion about monthly film screenings for the Spring 2025 semester, open Collegewide.

This guide can assist with research in music and related topics.

Learn how to access NYTimes.com, download apps, and view FAQs.

This guide provides tools for finding and critiquing research articles in nursing and medical journals for the NUR 210 project.

This guide can assist with research in nursing and related topics.

This guide can assist with research in philosophy and related topics.

These resources will be useful for the research assignment for PHL 101.

This guide can assist with finding information on Pittsburgh, including local government agencies, local libraries, and links to local newspaper, magazines, and television stations.

This guide can assist with research in government, law and other related topics.

Library resources to assist with your research and writing assignment

This guide provides resources for the PSY 101 & 108 term research projects.

This guide can assist with research in psychology, mental health, and related topics.

This guide can assist with research in religion and related topics.

This guide can assist with research in science and related topics.

Use this guide to learn about CCAC Library services that can support faculty.

This guide can assist with research in social issues and controversial topics.

This guide can assist with research in sociology and related topics.

This guide can assist with developing topics for speeches and research in communications.

This guide can help you find useful statistics to support your research.

This guide provides sources and tools for your dramaturgical research.

Health care information resources for veterans and military personnel.