LibGuides: ENG101Hartner: Library Databases

Get Started

Use this guide for all of your [ENTER SUBJECT] information needs. You can explore the content of each tab, or simply choose what you may need.

Library Databases - use library databases to find reference, magazine & jourrnal articles on your topic
Books / eBooks / DVDs - find books, DVDs and more at the CCAC libraries
Websites - get started with sites that have been evaluated & selected by CCAC librarians
Citations - take advantage of citation tools
Ask Us - contact us with questions

Limiting Your Search

Consider limiting results:

full-text
peer-reviewed (usually on initial search page or in advanced search)
source or document type (such as academic journal article)
subject
publication date

OneSearch

Find books, articles, videos, and more from a single search box.

Advanced Search

Overview Databases

Britannica Academic
Search Encyclopedia Britannica, the world's most comprehensive reference product.
Credo Reference
Get started with overview and background articles in every subject. Show me how
Biography In Context
Search comprehensive biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Show me how

History Databases

Ancient & Medieval History Online
Explore comprehensive coverage of the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia.
American History Online
Search comprehensive coverage of 500 years of American political, military, social, and cultural history.
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean
Access reference works, periodicals, and more documents on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period. Show me how
World History In Context
Explore comprehensive contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.

Streaming Videos

Kanopy Streaming

Kanopy provides over 14,000 films, including documentaries, classic films, and thousands of award-winning television programs that cover all subjects across the curriculum.

Newspaper and Magazine Databases

Newspaper Source Plus
Access cover-to-cover full text for national & international newspapers including the Post-Gazette & the Tribune Review.
New York Times: NYTimes.com
Create an account for full unlimited access to NYTimes.com. Create Account | LogIn | Help & FAQs
MasterFILE Premier
Search general interest magazines, books, primary source documents, and images.