Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide for all of your Career information needs. Search the Library Resources below for books, eBooks, articles, and streaming videos. Use the tabs above to explore web sites and use citation tools.
image from: microsoft.com
Find Books & eBooks
Search for books and movies in CCAC's libraries. We also have an advanced search screen. Show me how
Use the "Place Hold" feature to have items owned by another campus sent to your campus. This process can take 3 or 4 business days. Show me how
Not on campus to find a book? Try our online collection of eBooks. This collection features over 65,000 complete titles and covers a broad range of subject areas.
PrepSTEP is an online tool that includes tutorials, practice tests, e-books and articles to help students achieve academic success.
Find Articles in Databases
Find books, articles, videos, and more from a single search box.
Reference & Overview Articles
Magazine & Journal Articles
Find Streaming Videos
Films On Demand
Watch Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody award-winning documentaries relevant to every subject.
Kanopy Streaming Videos
Watch award winning documentaries and classic films in all subjects. To view Kanopy videos, you will need to create an account on the Kanopy site, but will then have unlimited access to the collection.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Current online version of the Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH). Libraries may also have print versions. The OOH is an excellent starting point for research on careers.
CCAC Career Development and Planning
Visit the Career Development and Planning offices at CCAC to learn more about career planning and resources available. The site’s resources include contact information for each campus office, a job search manual, the Career Coach service, and links to job resources.
CCAC Job Search Manual (PDF)
The Career Services Job Search Manual is a tool provided to CCAC students and alumni to assist in resume building, interview preparation and finding your place in the job market.
Careers After College
From the Princeton Review, provides brief career profiles and a 5 minute quiz that assists in finding a career path. Free registration is required.
Match Majors to Occupation
From the Florida State University Career Center. Information guides in PDF format are offered for various majors and are designed to explore occupations related to a particular field of academic or vocational study.
O*NET database includes information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations. (From About this Site).
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2021