Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CCAC Library

CIT 285, Kisow: Research

This guide provides library ressources for the CIT 285 Capstone Thesis.

Recommended Databases

The premium research databases listed below allow you to access millions of articles from reputable publications such as computer science journals and encyclopedias. You can save, print, email, and generate citations for documents in these databases.

Computer Science Gale OneFiile Topic Find

OneSearch

Find books, articles, videos, and more from a single search box.

OneSearch

Advanced Search

Limiting Your Search

Consider limiting results:

  • full-text
  • peer-reviewed (usually on initial search page or in advanced search)
  • source or document type (such as academic journal article)
  • subject
  • publication date 

 

Using OneSearch (Video)

Text-to-Speech and Other Accessibility Features

Computer Science: Gale OneFile

Conduct a search. In your search results, click on the title of an article. Click on Listen (speaker icon) or Translate at the top of the article.

Science Full Text Select

Conduct a search. In your search results, click on HTML Full Text under the article description. Click on the Listen (speak) icon at the top of the article. For more information, on the Text-to-Speech feature and other tools that enhance accessibility in EbscoHost databases, click here.

Staff

Profile Photo
Jody Wilson
she/her jwilson2@ccac.edu
Contact:
Allegheny Campus Library
808 Ridge Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412.237.2735

Tutoring at CCAC

Tutoring

Tutors are available to work with you on a one-on-one basis to help you master course content. Visit the tutoring page to access more information and the current schedule.

View the tutoring schedule

CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2021