Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education & Early Childhood
Use this guide for all of your Education information needs. Search the Library Resources below for books, eBooks, articles, and streaming videos. Use the tabs above to explore web sites and use citation tools.
image from: office.com
Find Books & eBooks
Search for books and movies in CCAC's libraries. We also have an advanced search screen. Show me how
Use the "Place Hold" feature to have items owned by another campus sent to your campus. This process can take 3 or 4 business days. Show me how
Not on campus to find a book? Try our online collection of eBooks. This collection features over 65,000 complete titles and covers a broad range of subject areas.
Find Articles in Databases
Find books, articles, videos, and more from a single search box.
Magazine & Journal Articles
Reference & Overview Articles
Find Streaming Videos
Films On Demand - Education
The Education collection "addresses basics such as effective teaching methods and classroom management as well as best practices for use of technology, application of standards, overcoming the challenges of special needs students, understanding legal and ethical issues, and more."
Kanopy Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window
Watch award winning documentaries and classic films in all subjects. To view Kanopy videos, you will need to create an account on the Kanopy site, but will then have unlimited access to the collection.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Education Recommended Sites
The following sites have been selected and evaluated by a CCAC librarian.
Digest of Education Statistics
From the National Center of Education Statistics (NCES) site, this is the online version of the U. S. Department of Education's basic book of statistics covering preK through graduate school. Locate tables by subject, browse reports by year, education news, and more.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
ERIC offers a database covering 1966 through the present. The database contains 1.2 million bibliographic citations to a comprehensive, broad collection of education resources including journal articles, government reports, conference papers, project and program descriptions, and curriculum guides, plus many other types of documents. ERIC is now providing full text of many of these documents, making them available in PDF image format.
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2021