LibGuides: Big Read Book Selection Fall 2014: FAHRENHEIT 451: Library Databases

Databases: Biography, Criticism, Bibliography

Find biographies, literary criticisms, plot
and character analysis articles and more pertaining to Fahrenheit 451 and its author Ray Bradbury in these databases:

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Show me how
Biography Reference Bank Select This link opens in a new window
Access magazine and journal articles about people in the news and a full range of history-makers.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Search Encyclopedia Britannica, the world's most comprehensive reference product.

Credo Reference - Literature
Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. Provides access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular reference sources. Provided by Credo.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search encyclopedias in select subjects.
eBooks: Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Read literary criticism eBooks on popular authors and works.

Databases: Themes and Symbols

Find articles and information on the various themes (censorship, etc.) and symbolism throughout Fahrenheit 451 in these databases:

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search encyclopedias in select subjects.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 900 timely, in-depth, and objective articles, exploring controversial issues and topics. Provided by FactsOnFile.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Explore comprehensive coverage of current event topics. Show me how
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Explore full text journals covering psychiatry, psychology and related topics.

Databases: History and Culture

Find information and articles from the following databases pertaining to culture and history (cold war era, etc.) surrounding Fahrenheit 451:

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Show me how
American History Online This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive range of information in one complete resource—subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, timelines. Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history. Provided by FactsOnFile.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Search Encyclopedia Britannica, the world's most comprehensive reference product.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search encyclopedias in select subjects.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Search general interest magazines, books, primary source documents, and images.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Access cover-to-cover full text for national & international newspapers including the Post-Gazette & the Tribune Review.

Big Read Book Selection Fall 2014: FAHRENHEIT 451: Library Databases

Note

Databases: Biography, Criticism, Bibliography

Databases: Themes and Symbols

Databases: History and Culture