Skip to main content
What Are Databases and Why You Need Them
Yavapai College Library. “What are Databases and Why You Need Them.” YouTube. YouTube, 29 Sept. 2011. Web. 8 Oct. 2015.
Library Databases for Early Childhood Education
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents from ERIC. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Educator's Reference Complete: Gale OneFile
Includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
Professional Development Collection
Provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles for professional educators; also contains more than 200 educational reports. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 8500 journals, including full text for more than 7300 peer-reviewed titles. Includes PDF backfiles to 1887 for many publications. Provided by EBSCOhost.
Show me how
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts, transcripts and videos from reputable news sources.
Search ERIC for articles from NAEYC's "Young Children"
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2018