Skip to main content

Services for Faculty: Contact Us

Use this guide to learn about CCAC Library services that can support faculty.

Library

Questions? Ask Us!

Search our FAQ
library@ccac.edu
text: 412.312.3206
Submit a Question
Call Us

Not on campus? Give us a call:

Allegheny: 412.237.2768

Boyce: 724.325.6798

North: 412.369.3602

South: 412.469.6374

Get in-person help at any of our library locations.

Reference Services

Reference Librarians are available at each campus library to assist with research, selection of reading materials, and finding printed and online resources to meet information needs for you and your students:

Research assistance service includes:

  • Topic selection, definition and development.
  • Development of effective research assignments.
  • Assistance using library resources
  • Assistance in obtaining library materials not available on campus (Interlibrary Loans).

Who's My Librarian?

Allegheny Campus
Ruth Byers rbyers@ccac.edu 412.237.2593 L212
  Subjects: Fitness, Health Technologies, Nursing, Sports & Lifetime Recreation
Dennis Hennessey dhennessey@ccac.edu 412.237.6578 L204
  Subjects:Humanities, Information and Engineering Technologies, Mathematics, Sciences
Jody Wilson jwilson2@ccac.edu 412.237.6578 L204
  Subjects: Business Technologies, Communication Arts, Developmental Studies, Social Sciences, Education
Boyce Campus
Mary Ellen Benson mbenson@ccac.edu 724.325.6713 N410
Diann Colose dcolose@ccac.edu 724.325.6711 N412
Lori Cunningham ecunningham@ccac.edu 724.325.6713 N411
Dominic Igiebor dmatthews@ccac.edu 724.325.6798 N410
Sherry Martino smartino@ccac.edu 724.325.6798 N410
Heidi Patterson hpatterson@ccac.edu 724.325.6798 N410
Marlo Verrilla mverrilla@ccac.edu 724.325.6798 N410
North Campus
Veronica Milliner vmilliner@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 1005J
  Subjects: Anthropology, Developmental Studies, Education, English, Geography, Journalism
Christine Beard cbeard@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 1005J
  Subjects: ASL, Criminal Justice, History, Sociology, Political Science, Law, Languages
Christopher Galluzzo cgalluzzo@ccac.edu 412.369.3663 1005I
  Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics
Lorraine Gess lgess@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 1005J
  Subjects: Accounting, Art, Business, Economics, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
Dawn Jackson djackson2@ccac.edu 412.369.3651 1005G
  Subjects: Popular Fiction (including Young Adult, Juvenile, and Graphic Novels), Audiovisual
South Campus
Irene K. Grimm igrimm@ccac.edu 412.469.4322 L593
  Subjects: Allied Health, Biology, Botany, Business, Chemistry, Economics, Math (pharmacy and business math only), Nursing, Zoology
Rick Harrison wharrison@ccac.edu 412.469.6295 L592
  Subjects: African American Studies, Fine Arts, Geography/Travel, Geology, History, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics (w/J. Wilson), Foreign Languages, Military & Naval, Political Science, Psychology, Transportation
CCAC Libraries | Community College of Allegheny County | Pittsburgh, PA | © 2018