LibGuides: BUS 240, Guercio, Allegheny: Getting Started

CCAC Library Resources

Search these library databases to find articles on starting a business, types of businesses, industries, e-commerce, marketing, advertising, budgeting and finance.

Entrepreneurship: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Research insights, tips, strategies and success stories for business students and entrepreneurs.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Search full text coverage of regional business publications.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search full-text journals in all disciplines of business.
Business: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journals and magazines in business and related fields
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Access cover-to-cover full text for national & international newspapers including the Post-Gazette & the Tribune Review.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Search general interest magazines, books, primary source documents, and images.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
Show me how

Can't find what you're looking for? Search more than 100 databases and more with OneSearch.

Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh Resources

Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh - Resources for Entrepreneurs and Small Businesses
"Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh is committed to helping entrepreneurs and small businesses succeed by providing access to leading-edge research resources and quality assistance from experienced business librarians." CLP databases and business librarians can help with:
- Identifying Competitors, Partners & Customers
- Market Information
- Business Plans
- Registering Your Business
Get a Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh Library Card
"Adult Allegheny County residents 18 and over can register for a library card online and receive full borrowing privileges for print and electronic materials."

Liz Rambeau

she/her

Email Me

Emily Kizina

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Allegheny Campus Library
808 Ridge Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15212
ekizina@ccac.edu

412.369.3653

Read Text Out Loud & Other Accessibility Tools in Library Databases

Listen and Translate in Entrepreneurship: Gale OneFile and Business: Gale OneFile

Conduct a search in a Gale database. In your search results, click on the title of an article. Click on Listen (speaker icon) or Translate at the top of the article.

Text-to-Speech and Other Accessibility Features in Regional Business News, Business Source Complete, Newspaper Source Plus, MasterFILE Premier and Academic Search Complete

Conduct a search in one of the databases listed above. In your search results, click on HTML Full Text under the article description. Click on the Listen (speak) icon at the top of the article. For more information, on the Text-to-Speech feature and other tools that enhance accessibility in EbscoHost databases, click on the title above.