Executive Summary
Vision and Mission Statement
Company History
Business and Industry Profile
Goals and Objectives
Business Strategy
Description of Products/Services
Marketing Strategy
Documenting Market Claims
Showing Customer Interest
Competitor Analysis
Description of the Management Team
Plan of Operation
Pro Forma (Projected) Financial Statements
Loan or Investment Proposal
The Small Business Start-Up Kit by
Your one-stop guide to starting a small business Want to start a business? Don't know where to begin? The Small Business Start-Up Kit shows you how to set up a small business in your state, while clearing state and local bureaucratic hurdles. We'll show you how to: choose between an LLC and other business structures write an effective business plan pick a winning business name and protect it get the proper licenses and permits manage finances and taxes hire and manage staff, and market your business effectively, online and off. The 11th edition is updated with the latest legal and tax rules affecting small businesses, plus social media and e-commerce trends. With Downloadable Forms Includes access to cash flow projection and profit/loss forecast worksheets, state-specific business resources, and more (details inside).
Nolo's Quick LLC by
Limit your liability, simplify taxes with an LLC If you run your own business, you've probably heard about limited liability companies. Cheap to set up and easier than a corporation to maintain, LLCs are more popular than ever. Business owners who operate LLCs aren't personally liable for business debts, so their personal assets aren't at risk--not usually, anyway. Before you form an LLC, you should understand the exceptions to this rule to make sure an LLC is right for you. Nolo's Quick LLC provides essential information on LLC laws and trends for business owners in every state. In concise, plain English, America's LLC expert explains the advantages and drawbacks of forming an LLC--including limiting your personal liability.
Starting an Online Business All-In-One for Dummies by 
Starting a Business QuickStart Guide by
THE ULTIMATE BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO STARTING A BUSINESS! Have you ever dreamt of starting your own business and living life on your terms? This book shows you EXACTLY what you need to know to stand out from the crowd! The most comprehensive guide ever developed for starting and growing a business! In the highly competitive world of business, what makes or breaks a new entrepreneur? Sourced from over twenty years of firsthand experience working with entrepreneurs, new ventures, and high-growth startups, author Ken Colwell, PHD, MBA has the answers. In his comprehensive Starting a Business QuickStart Guide, Ken Colwell concisely presents the core fundamentals that all new entrepreneurs need to know to get started, find success, and live the life of their dreams. Business and entrepreneurship students, small business owners, managers, and soon-to-be entrepreneurs will all find a wealth of value within the pages of the Starting a Business QuickStart Guide. From the very first steps conceptualizing your venture to winning your first customers, delivering value, and turning a profit, this book acts as an invaluable blueprint for your path to entrepreneurial success. Colwell's clear voice, extensive experience, and easy-to-understand presentation come together to make this book a must-have resource in the library of every budding entrepreneur!
Write Your Business Plan by
More than 15 years ago, the staff at Entrepreneur Media introduced bestseller Start Your Own Business. Since its release, Start Your Own Business has sold more than 300,000 copies and has been called "the best startup book of all time.” At it again, the staff at Entrepreneur delivers a new dose of fundamental startup how-to, backed by 33+ years at the forefront of small business. Write Your Business Plan takes aspiring entrepreneurs past one of the hardest steps of startup second to committing to their business goal -- defining how to achieve it. Each chapter is devoted to analyzing, explaining, and presenting practical instruction on developing a business plan relevant to today’s marketplace and lending landscapes. Appropriate for both existing companies and brand-new startups, this guide is divided into three sections: Before Writing Your Business Plan, Writing Your Business Plan, and Enhancing Your Business Plan. Starting with basic FAQs, experts then lead readers into evaluating their venture, identifying what type of plan they need, and getting their plan on paper and polished for their intended audience. Coached by a diverse group of experts and successful business owners, readers gain an in-depth understanding of what’s essential to any plan, what’s appropriate for their industry, and what they can do to ensure success.
How to Write a Business Plan by
Whether you are starting or selling your own business, business plans are an essential and unavoidable part of the business cycle. How to Write a Business Plan gives you the expert guidance you need to make an impact with your plan, including advice on researching competitors, presenting your management skills and successfully communicating your strategic vision. Whether it is to raise finance, sell a business or develop a specific project, this is your one-stop guide to producing the most professional and convincing business plan for a new venture How to Write a Business Plan provides invaluable help with sales, cash and profit forecasts and is supported by the inclusion of full-length plans available to download online. This new edition has been enhanced to cover digital developments like crowdfunding, online retailing and digital marketing. The creating success series of books... With over one million copies sold, the hugely popular Creating Success series covers a wide variety of topics and is written by an expert team of internationally best-selling authors and business experts. This indispensable business skills collection is packed with new features, practical content and inspiring guidance for readers across all stages of their careers.
3 Steps to Success: Business Plans That Get Investment by
The Business Plan is an essential tool for attracting an investor's attention. They receive hundreds of plans every week and spend no more than ten minutes on each one before deciding if it is of further interest. This means that the plan needs to be a short, snappy document that conveys the facts about your business quickly and clearly. This 3 Steps to Success Guide is a digest of David Bateman's hugely acclaimed Business Plans that Get Investment and provides the basic steps for how to write a plan that has the information that an investor needs to see. It shows that it is a simple process that anyone can do it, irrespective of background or prior knowledge, to turn those ten minutes of attention into investment.
The Women's Small Business Start-Up Kit by
The award-winning guide for any woman starting (or running) a business Have an idea or skill that you're ready to turn into a business? Want to expand or improve your current business operations? This book is for you! Learn how to: draft a solid business plan raise start-up money, including through crowdfunding choose a legal structure and hire employees manage finances and taxes qualify for special certification programs and contracts for women-owned businesses, and efficiently market and brand your business online and off. You'll also hear from successful women business owners whose insights will inform and inspire you, and learn valuable tips for maintaining work-life balance. The fifth edition is completely updated to cover new tax deductions for pass-through entities, changes to the Affordable Care Act, and other issues affecting small business startups under the federal Tax Cuts and Jobs Act.
Business Plan Handbook: A Compilation of Actual Business Plans Developed by Businesses throughout North America
Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, the Handbook presents 24 sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries -- only the company names and addresses have been changed. Typical business plans include type of business; statement of purpose; executive summary; business/industry description; market; product and production; management/personnel; and financial specifics. This edition also contains a business plan template and two fictional business plans -- all of which can aid users in developing business plans of their own. Also featured is a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary of small business terms; and an updated bibliography.
