Selecting a topic can be the most difficult part of beginning a research paper. These databases and video tutorials are great places to start when seeking an engaging research topic.
|
|
|
| Make an Appointment | |
| library@ccac.edu | |
| text: 412.312.3206 | |
| Search our FAQ | |
| Submit a Question |
CQ Researcher provides topical articles on social issues; articles include an overview, background information, the current situation concerning the issue, an outlook on possible developments, a special focus, chronology of related events, and pro and con section. Show me how 
Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture.
Opposing Viewpoints includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and thousands of articles on hundreds of subjects. Show me how
College In Context provides information on a wide array of subjects; includes updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Gale Topic Finder is a visual tool that helps the user select a research topic. Using a search term and the database algorithm, Gale Topic Finder generates different-sized blocks or a wheel of related topics. The relative size of the block or wedge of the wheel reveals how much data is available for each generated term. Additionally, reference content appears in a list next to the blocks or wheel. Show me how
Credo Reference Mind Ma
p is a visual reference tool that helps the user select a research topic. Using a search term and the database algorithm, Mind Map generates a map of terms related to the original search term. Clicking on each term allows the user to explore related articles. Show me how